Begin at the beginning

I admit to having become a bit of a blog junkie over the past few months – maybe years.  I figured it was about time to start one of my own!

I’m rather obsessed with the foodie blogs – I fancy myself a bit of an extreme baker, but really I just watch too much Ace of Cakes.

If I were writing a mission statement, (can you tell I’m an accountant…), I would say that my aim with this site is to enter into the blog world so many other people are in – create the friendships and feel inspired to do things!   I think, in a way, a blog is almost like a really long running interview – it’s a space where you can talk about yourself exclusively if you want, and it’s actually okay.  I like interviews, so I think this is going to be a good experience.

I’m also kind of hoping that it will inspire me to do a bit more in my everyday life.  I’m in a bit of a rut (again, I blame the whole accountant thing).  I’m in a work rut, I’m in a cooking/baking rut, I’m in a weight rut (yes, I am just like the majority of women in the world who is unhappy with their weight – deal) I’m coming out of an exercise rut (progress!), I’m in a bit of a parenting rut, it’s a rather endless list!

So here’s to making some changes.

And by the way – pinch, punch, first of the month and all that 🙂

One response to “Begin at the beginning

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

