Update – no food, but a bit of news

So I’ve been pretty quiet on the posts recently.  I know, and I’m sorry.  It’s not likely to change for a few more weeks, I’m afraid (potentially longer).  I’m going into my company’s year end, and we’re in crazy busy season, and of course, my boss is on holiday…  But I have been cooking a fair bit, and have a few things to post, and the 4th birthday party cake has already been imagined, planned, and is ready to be executed at the proper time (and once I have sufficient space in my fridge).  More to come.  Promise.  For real this time.

So news is, I have a new job – you heard it here first.  Haven’t given notice yet at my previous employer (see note above about boss being on holiday).  I prefer to have a contract in hand before telling people I’m out the door anyway, as this means that the potential new employer can’t then change their mind without legal implications (which has happened to me before – I only need to be burned once, thank you very much).  So exciting things to go forward with, and I’m looking forward to it very much indeed.  Not much more money, but the commute is about 30 minutes less each way, and the working day is 30 minutes shorter, so that’s a win win in my opinion.  And it’s a good company, which does lots of exciting things, and isn’t grinding itself into the ground.  And I’ve kind of wanted to work there for the last 5 years.  Wow.  And I’m going to have to like it, because I’m going to need to be there for the next 5 years at least in order to repair my CV.  Wow.

Happy Friday indeed :-)

2 responses to “Update – no food, but a bit of news

  1. come back! i miss you! hope all is well with the new job. can’t wait for more posts!

Leave a Reply

